untilted1.11

Reflecting on “Is that so?” I would like to believe that I have been awakened even before I have read this book. Whenever I heard a bad news or someone related a bad story or expressed negative emotions, I always had the tendency not to react on it. I thought it was an act of indifference so in order to show compassion, I sometimes felt the need to say something or react to the negative thoughts or emotions that was already there. Unknowingly, non-reaction could have actually been the best way to deal with situations or people’s predicaments. Instead of reacting to and adopting the same negativity, I often showed I was listening but could not say any word. It felt great to let a negative idea or event diminish or to see someone being relieved after releasing his or her negative energy.

Leave a Reply

