The Catechism of the Catholic Church (CCC) is an official exposition of the teachings of the Roman Catholic Church. It was first published in Latin and French in 1992 by the authority of Pope John Paul II and translated into many other languages, including English.

CCC is arranged in four principal parts:

* The Profession of Faith (The Apostles’ Creed)
* The Celebration of the Christian Mystery (Sacred Liturgy, especially the sacraments)
* Life in Christ (including the The Ten Commandments in Roman Catholic theology)
* Christian Prayer (including The Lord’s Prayer)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s