Come home to me

Come home to me
When from worries you want to flee
For in me only you can find
A shelter that comforts your mind.

Come home to me
When you long to be free,
Your tears soak you more than the pouring rain,
And your cross burdens you more than physical pain.

Come home to me
Like a mother whom a lonely child yearns to see,
An ocean where the rivers flow to rest,
And a forest where a escaped eagle can finally nest.

Come home to me
And let my breath bring your wandering soul back to your melting body,
My warm touch quench your exhausted heart,
And my kiss revive your spirit so you’ll never fall apart.

Come home to me
And let’s be like dolphins smooching under the sea
Or puppies cuddling under the sun
And forever we’ll have fun.

Come home to me
To experience life’s beauty
But this I can’t promise the heaven above
For I can only give you one true love.

Leave a Reply

